UIA Gold Medal & Triennial Prizes

Competitions & Prizes

UIA Gold Medal & Triennial Prizes

The UIA Gold Medal and Prizes are awarded on a triennial basis to recognise achievements of international consequence. The only lifetime achievement awards bestowed upon architects by their peers, they are traditionally attributed on stage at an awards ceremony at the end of the UIA Triennial World Congress. Nominees for the UIA Gold Medal and the UIA Prizes may include any living architect, firm or collective entities comprising architects. The achievements of a firm or group must represent collaborative efforts over an extended period, with the same individuals as leaders of the group. Except in the case of the Jean Tschumi Prize, nominees must be professionally qualified architects or, in the case of group (team) submissions, headed by a professionally qualified architect.

Auguste Perret Prize - 2021
Jean Cocteau Museum in Menton, France (2011)
Robert Matthew Prize - 2021
Francis Kéré - Accommodation of doctors at the surgery clinic and health center, Burkina Faso. (2014)
Vassilis Sgoutas Prize 2021
Jiansong Lu - Kitchen of Family 1, part of poverty alleviation projects, Hunan Province, China (2013-2021)
Previous slide
Next slide

All categories

Related news

Call for nominations - 2023
Meet the 2023 jury
Laureates - 2021